Home > About us > Our People > Our honorary President and Patrons
Our care Get involved
Healthcare professionals

Find out about the service we provide, who, and how we can help.

Find out more
Get involved

There’s so many ways you can get involved and support St Barnabas House.

About us

Our honorary President and Patrons

We are so grateful to our honorary President and Patrons for their dedication and support for St Barnabas House.



  • Lord Henry, Earl of Arundel

Lord Henry became our new President in March 2016, succeeding Lady Sarah. Click here to read our introduction to Lord Henry.

Tribute to Lady Sarah Clutton

  • Lady Sarah Clutton

Our former President who sadly passed away in June 2015. Click here to read our tribute to Lady Sarah.


  • Mrs Susan Pyper (The Lord-Lieutenant of West Sussex)
  • Sir Peter Bottomley MP
  • Lady Cable-Alexander SRN
  • Sir Patrick Cable-Alexander Bt
  • Nick Gibb MP
  • Ambrose Harcourt
  • Nick Herbert MP
  • Timothy Loughton MP
  • Bishop of Horsham, Mark Sowerby
  • Major Tom Wye MBE, DL